Fast + Epp’s 2012 AEDC winners announced

May 17, 2012

Fast + Epp would like to congratulate the following student design teams from the University of British Columbia:

First Place – Benjamin Slocombe, Pedram Faghani & Shereen Chak

Second Place – Michael Taylor, Nicole la Hausse & Winnie Li

The 2012 competition called for the design of a theoretical semi-permanent covered stage. The winning submissions emphasized aesthetics, form and function, while also considering constructability, economics, durability and sustainability.

A special thanks goes to guest judge Darryl Condon of Hughes Condon Marler Architects, for his architectural input in choosing this year’s winners.