Fast + Epp’s 2011 AEDC winners announced

May 6, 2011

The 2011 competition called for the design of a theoretical cantilevered platform located at Lynn Canyon Park, North Vancouver, protruding forty feet out over a two-hundred foot high rocky bluff.

Integrating engineering and architectural design, the student teams created design proposals and were judged on the design aesthetics, form and function, economics, durability, sustainability, and constructability.

Fast + Epp congratulates the 2011 Architectural Engineering Design Competition winners:

Winners: ‘A Cradle of Boughs’ – Denny Anggabrata, Taras Leszczyszyn, Brett Liljefors
Second: ‘Lynn Valley Lookout’ – Fatemeh Ghanbari, Adam Moussa, Andrew Neuman
Honourable Mention: ‘Varying Views’ – Christina Grimes, Kurtis Topping

We would like to thank our guest judges, James Brown of Bing Thom Architects and AnnaLisa Meyboom of UBC Architecture. Julien Fagnan, Duane Palibroda, and Nick de Ridder formed our in-house judging team.